Above Nav Container

Utility Container

Search Trigger (Container)

Button (Container)

Mobile Menu Trigger (container)

Off Canvas Navigation Container

Close Trigger (container)



Established in 1964, La Pietra – Hawaii School for Girls is an independent, college preparatory school that serves Grades 6 through 12. Amid the tranquil, verdant and nurturing learning environment at La Pietra, young women embark on a journey of self-discovery and achievement.

With the support of the Board of Trustees, parents – current and past, alumnae, faculty, and staff, the students at La Pietra thrive and develop into independent thinkers, risk takers, and problem solvers. Like the alumnae before them, they will be tomorrow’s leaders – able to adapt, evolve, and inspire.

Friends and family rendezvous each year at HOOPLA – a fundraiser that benefits girls’ education at La Pietra. We thank you for joining us at previous HOOPLA’s. Please join us this year for our virtual event, HOOPLA 2018 from the comfort of your home – no dressing up and no driving necessary!

Our goal is to raise $400,000 for financial aid by March 3rd.

I am a La Pietra Student and I am ready to make a difference!

Sixth grader, Infinity Reasoner, has big goals and dreams for herself. She is active in her community and understands the concept of kahiau, which is to give with no expectation of return or reward.

Arisa Ching is a La Pietra 10th Grader who is dominate in the field of Science. She is an active member of La Pietra's Science Olympiad Team and is always ready to make a difference in the lives of others and the role that she has on the team.

Senior, Lanihuli Gilbert, has had to learn how to deal with dyslexia throughout her school career, but because of the individualized and supportive environment that La Pietra offers, it has helped Lanihuli breakdown barriers and thrive!

All proceeds benefit the Financial Aid Program of La Pietra - Hawaii School for Girls.
Powered by Finalsite